Southampton Coastal Home Tour

There are many words that can be used to describe this home in Southampton; nautical, coastal, beach chic but the word that keeps popping into my head is grown-up.  This is something I feel I’ve had a hard time achieving in my own home.  Not to say that my home looks childish, just that it looks very on point for a young woman in her 30’s to be living there.  When I say that this Southampton home looks grown-up I think what I’m really saying is that the decorator of the home has a very mature decorating style.  Something one day I hope to have!

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

There is so much in this photo that I love! Dutch doors, driftwood table, secret bookcase/door!!!

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

One thing I’ve noticed about “grown-up” homes is that they usually have substantial sized frames around their artwork.

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

I love the nautical ceiling lights in this space paired with shiplap ceilings and bay window!

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

Are you beginning to see what I mean with the frames?

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

I love this little dressing room to have before or after you pop out to the beach

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

I’m not sure what these floors are made of but I love the color and smooth texture of them!

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

This bathroom has my heart with it’s ocean views and nautical lighting ❤

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

Southampton Coastal Home Tour

via AG

4 Comments

Filed under Home

4 responses to “Southampton Coastal Home Tour

  1. SER

    OMG…the driftwood table and the secret bookcase/door…really amazing

  2. Pingback: Tour this Nautical Beach House |

Leave a Reply

