Skinny Girl Margarita Review vs. Lulu B. Margarita

Over this past weekend, I got together again with my girl friends for another taste testing.  This time to compare two low calorie cocktail drinks, the Skinny Girl Margarita vs. Lulu B. Margarita.  I had the Skinny Girl margarita before, so I knew what to expect.  Lulu B. had a similar amount of calories so I imagined it would either taste exactly the same or maybe even better!

After the margarita taste testing, we all came to the same conclusion.  Skinny Girl Margarita beat out Lulu B. seven to nothing.  Lulu B. had a weird salted flavoring to it, something that’s hard to explain but is definitely not tasty.  With the Skinny Girl margarita, I suggest adding a wedge of lime and salt to taste.  It also tastes delicious with strawberries!  As seen in this instagram pic from July 4th.  In the end I have to say I was very surprised by how different the two margaritas tasted and I won’t be straying from my Skinny Girl margaritas anytime soon!

2 Comments

Filed under Recipes

2 responses to “Skinny Girl Margarita Review vs. Lulu B. Margarita

  1. Amanda

    But the skinny girl has 110 calories, while lulu b has only 38!

  2. Pingback: Skinny Girl Sangria Review |

Leave a Reply

