Valentine’s Day Inspiration

If you’re a hard core V-day fan and are planning on going out tomorrow night {kudos to you!}. Valentine’s Day weekend/day gets crazy in NYC. Restaurant reservations must be made months in advance {no joke} and pint-sized tables are crowded in like the 5pm subway ride home. Even with all the chaos the holiday still manages to be pretty romantic.

{apple}{balloons}{earth heart}{heart matches}{love is enough}{paper clips}{hearts on sticks}

I’ll be staying in tomorrow and baking red velvet cupcakes!

What are your Valentine’s Day plans?

22 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

22 responses to “Valentine’s Day Inspiration

  1. I will be staying in and probably buying red velvet cupcakes. Xxxx

  2. Shea

    Jen,

    I have no plans 😦 but I love the photos especially the heart bitten apple πŸ™‚

    http://www.iwouldsorockthis.blogspot.com

  3. These are all sooo lovely! Hope you have a great Valentine’s Day, baking cupcakes sounds perfect!

    http://styleservings.blogspot.com/

  4. erin

    how adorable! i’m so wrapped in the v-day haze xo

    http://thesparkle.net

  5. I think valentine’s day is just a hallmark holiday πŸ™‚
    but i do something nice, either cook/bake something special. most likely staying in, unless my husband surprises me, but doubt it. πŸ™‚

  6. We always stay in! I don’t even like facing the crowds in Tampa. Haha!

  7. My husband is making dinner and we plan to stay home, watch a movie and be couch potatoes! How’s that for romantic purposes?
    πŸ™‚
    What about you, sweetie?

  8. So cute! I have no Valentine’s plans, sadly, haha πŸ˜€
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  9. Oh those pics are so cute!
    I don’t have any plans for tomorrow as my boy is away this year, but you have me an excellent idea for when he comes back! Red velvet cupcakes. I wanted to make them for months. It’s the perfect chance. Even though I’m on a diet!

  10. These are great pictures…my favorite is the rocks forming the big heart! Is that in Australia? Well, thanks for stopping by Wrinkled Chiffon. Have a great Valentine’s Day!

    xo Grace
    http://www.wrinkledchiffon.com

  11. love all these hearts.. even though i have no plans but to work work work! hope you have fun!

  12. I’m like you and avoid restaurants on valentine’s day. My Mr. and I are going to attempt an afternoon picnic to celebrate.

    Mandy
    Kini Style & The Klury Report

  13. Red valet sounds yummie.
    I love all of the heart shape pictures. So amazing and filled with creativity. We’ll see how hectic tomorrow will be. I will celebrate Valentine day on the weekend just to avoid all the crowd.

    http://myminibag.blogspot.com

  14. Love this and hope your V-Day is awesome!!!

    XX,
    Miranda

  15. Cool post! We are planning on just hanging on the couch with our boyfriends πŸ™‚

    ❀

  16. Thank you !
    I hope you have a lovely day as well (:
    x

  17. Happy Valentines πŸ™‚ I celebrated at the weekend to miss all the chaos on the actual day! plus it was our engagement anni on the 11th so yay! combine the 2 πŸ™‚

    Love, Vanilla

  18. love is all around, right?! πŸ™‚ hope you had a good vday

Leave a Reply

