Nutella Recipe

Nutella is one of those things I rarely keep in the house.  Don’t get me wrong, I like Nutella.  In fact I LOVE Nutella, to the point that I will eat the entire container in less than 48 hours.  Hence the reason I don’t keep it in the house.  But when I spotted this tasty looking Nutella recipe on The Novice Chef, I knew I had to give it a try!

v33

 

ingredients:

1 9-inch pie dough (store bought or homemade)
1/2 cup Nutella
1 tablespoon butter, melted
coarse sugar

 

directions:

Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper, set aside.

Roll out pie crust into a 9 inch circle (or if it’s store bought…open the package and unroll the pie crust) and slice into 18 triangles (like you would a pizza).

Spread each triangle with a healthy amount of Nutella. Roll into a crescent, starting with the wide end. Continue till all triangles are filled with Nutella. Transfer crescents to baking sheet, leaving about an inch for possible spreading.

Brush the top of each Nutella crescent with the melted butter and sprinkle generously with coarse sugar. Bake for 10 – 12 minutes, or until they are lightly golden brown.

Remove from oven and serve immediately, or store in an airtight container for up to 3 days.

Leave a Reply

