A Tree House in Brooklyn

Every so often I do a post about a favorite far-a-way place. Today I thought I would keep it a little closer to home. If you don’t live in NYC you may not have heard about Alexandra Meyn of Bed-Stuy. She recently graduated with a degree in interior design and unable to find a job, she decided to build her own. Take a look at the tree house she built behind her apartment building. It is unbelievably shabby chic and if this doesn’t help her land a job, I’m not sure what will!







Nautical☸Wheeler

14 Comments

Filed under Around the World, NYC Happenings

14 responses to “A Tree House in Brooklyn

  1. WOW! I know this is someone’s house, but is there any way we can visit? This is so cool.. thank you for sharing!

  2. Wow, what an amaazing house!
    amazing decoration!
    loveit

    New outfit post –
    http://www.mirfashion.blogspot.com

  3. I wonder does she live in it in the winter??
    I would love to see more of her and her life???

    xxoo
    m

  4. Well that is quite the resume builder, no?
    LOVE the old mirror frames and antique feeling…so much history in that tree house and SO cozy for an outdoor space.
    LOVE IT!
    thanks for sharing.
    C

  5. This is the cutest house – I love it!

  6. how adorable! i love the hanging frames.

  7. Oh, my goodness — I LOVE it. I want one!
    xo Josie
    http://www.winksmilestyle.com

  8. Very beautiful. Love the rustic feel of it.

    Patience
    Enter my Giveaway to win a $118 Bracelet:
    J-Crew Pave Bracelet Giveaway

  9. This is so cool! I hadn’t seen it, so glad you posted about it. I have friends with this same exact layout in Brooklyn, no doubt it will inspire many a treehouse!

    xo Mary Jo

  10. Very cool photos!

    Thanks for the comment! I’m now following!

    http://www.ingenuestyle.com

    Camille

  11. Very wonderful tree house! So cozy and romantic. Nice work Alexandra! Good for you – you’re inspiring!! :D

  12. Anita

    Wow , i love it, love it, a dream come true for when company comes.
    do dreams really come true..if so when i wake up i am hoping i see that in my back yard….

  13. Joan

    Is this a house or a refuge? It’s absolutely charming, and I want one too, but I don’t see the bathroom or the kitchen…or a closet or something that functions like one… But it has things most ‘houses’ don’t have until they’ve been lived in for quite a while – a personality of it’s own!

    Joan

Leave a Reply

